JTRForums.com - THE place to be for All Things Ripper  

Go Back   JTRForums.com - THE place to be for All Things Ripper > Ripper Media > Ripper Television

Old 05-17-2010, 08:50 PM   #1
JTRSickert

Default Jack The Ripper: The New Evidence

Last night, on the Science channel on Comcast, I saw Jack The Ripper: The New Evidence, in which Mei Trow gave his theory about Robert Mann being Jack the Ripper. While it was interesting to watch, I have to say that, no offense o Mr. Trow as I respect him as a historical researcher, I'm afraid I was not convinced about Mann-as-Ripper, but I will say that at least it sounded a bit more plausible than the more ridiculous suspects that have been proposed.
JTRSickert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 09:09 PM   #2
Cris Malone
Historian

I would rank Mann up there in the ridiculous list... and there are many.

I really liked the part about Mann coming across Tabram's body and deciding to give her a few more stabs for good measure... and that put him on the Ripper train. LOL
When evidence is not to be had, theories abound. Even the most plausible of them do not carry conviction- London Times- Nov. 10, 1888
Cris Malone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 09:23 PM   #3
Howard Brown
Proprietor & Researcher

I really liked the part about Mann coming across Tabram's body and deciding to give her a few more stabs for good measure... ..C.Malone

....whats more amazing is that no one had a gun to his head when he said it Cris.
Thats the way I feel about that particular statement.

Quick link to the Complete A to Z on Amazon below
Search function in operation.

http://www.amazon.com/reader/1844547...der_1844547973
Howard Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 10:24 PM   #4
Colin Roberts

Quote:
Originally Posted by JTRSickert View Post
... no offense to Mr. Trow as I respect him as a historical researcher, ...