Hutchinson and Kelly?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hutchinson and Kelly?

Total newbie, so I'm sorry if this is pointless.

Is this anything? It was posted in a Facebook group I'm in, so probably nothing, but piqued my interest anyway.

Police gazette 5th December 1881, apparently.
    Attached Files

The age for Kelly matches up well enough, does anyone know Hutchinson's age? Trying to dig a little deeper but my children are being a time-suck

Comment

Originally posted by Ellie Blume View Post
      The age for Kelly matches up well enough, does anyone know Hutchinson's age?
      Hutchinson was 22 in 1888.

I note also that the 35 year old Hutchinson in that Police Gazette snippet doesn't appear to be connected to that Mary Kelly. Hutchinson's hearing was in Surrey and Kelly's was in Birmingham, and they were tried for separate offences. Also, they don't seem to say that his name was George... or anything else, for that matter
      Kind regards, Sam Flynn

"Suche Nullen"
      (F. Nietzsche)

Comment

Do you have a link to that please Sam? I couldn't find his DOB when I looked (admittedly, very briefly) Thanks

Comment

Hello Ellie

I have no doubt whatsoever that our man was George William Topping Hutchinson, who was 22 at the time of the Miller's Court murder.
          Kind regards, Sam Flynn

"Suche Nullen"
          (F. Nietzsche)

Comment

Thanks Sam I don't know enough about that to comment, so I'll have to do some further snooping.

Comment

Originally posted by Sam Flynn View Post
              Hello Ellie

I have no doubt whatsoever that our man was George William Topping Hutchinson, who was 22 at the time of the Miller's Court murder.